What God has done for me… just a sample

For without faith it is impossible to please God.

Hebrews 11:1-6Amplified Bible (AMP)
The Triumphs of Faith
11 Now faith is the assurance (title deed, confirmation) of things hoped for (divinely guaranteed), and the evidence of things not seen [the conviction of their reality—faith comprehends as fact what cannot be experienced by the physical senses]. 2 For by this [kind of] faith the [a]men of old gained [divine] approval.
3 By faith [that is, with an inherent trust and enduring confidence in the power, wisdom and goodness of God] we understand that the worlds (universe, ages) were framed and created [formed, put in order, and equipped for their intended purpose] by the word of God, so that what is seen was not made out of things which are visible. 4 By faith Abel offered to God a more acceptable sacrifice than Cain, through which it was testified of him that he was righteous (upright, in right standing with God), and God testified by accepting his gifts. And though he died, yet through [this act of] faith he still speaks. 5 By faith [that pleased God] Enoch was caught up and taken to heaven so that he would not have a glimpse of death; and he was not found because God had taken him; for even before he was taken [to heaven], he received the testimony [still on record] that he had walked with God and pleased Him. 6 But without faith it is impossible to [walk with God and] please Him, for whoever comes [near] to God must [necessarily] believe that God exists and that He rewards those who [earnestly and diligently] seek Him.

Faith is the title deed… the true value..

If you tried to sell your home, the first thing they would ask for is your title deed.. then they would do a title search to prove it was accurate and true and exact. Your home is worth exactly what someone is willing to pay you for it.. nothing more. It cannot be worth more than what it will bring in hard cash or barter. Without the title deed, your home is worth nothing.. You cannot execute a sale on your home, your car, your horse, your tractor, your .. anything.,. without a title deed. Now most small things, it is assumed that the title deed is yours. On large things, you must prove it..

Also,under Jewish Law, if your land has been taken away and in possession of someone else, in the year of Jubilee, you are allowed to reclaim your land as long has you have the title deed to it. We are in the midst of a year of Jubilee. 19117, 1967, 2016.. take a look at what happened in these years in Israel. Remember, you have to count prophetic years which only have 360 days..

Faith is the substance, the assurance, the title deed, the promise, the guarantee…. of things hoped for, expected, trusted for…..

Testimony,…

My testimony of healing

On Jan. 8th, I was misdiagnosed by my Primary Care VA doctor as having the flu and was sent home to sleep and drink lots of fluids. I was actually in late stages of Renal Failure. Why she misdiagnosed it is another story. We can talk about that at another time.

I followed her instructions, went home and went to bed. I woke up, had to go to the restroom and in the process, passed out and my ankle was broken. Mary Ann called the ambulance service and they took me to Progress West hospital (another story). After 6 hours, the put a boot on my ankle and sent me home. All the while my Renal Failure was getting worse.

After I got after 11 pm at night, I started acting strange and talking as if I was delirious, not making any sense. Mary Ann called the VA and the doctors there told her to get me to the ER as fast as possible. In the meantime, they had seen my blood work from the day before which showed critical levels especially concerning the kidneys.

By the time I got to the ER, 2-3 am.. the doctors are telling Mary Ann that I was most likely going to die and if for some reason they could keep me alive, I would be on dialysis the rest of my life. She would not receive that word from them and started proclaiming healing and praying over me. She called the pastor and several church members and they too were praying. The doctors did one dialysis and my kidney function was returned immediately, not to normal, but to better than they have ever been in as far as could be seen. To this day, the Renal doctors are amazed and at a loss for words because of what happened.

In the meantime, I still have a broken ankle. I spent a week in John Cochran hospital (more stories there) and then was transferred to Jefferson Barracks Rehabilitation. They taught me how to function in a wheel chair and to do some walking with a walker using it as a crutches, as I was to not put any weight on my left ankle.

On Feb. 24th, I went to the Orthopedic doctor and this was the first time I saw the X-Rays. The small bone was broken and the bone fragments were not in alignment but fairly close. There was a gap of at least 1/4”. There was almost no sign of any healing after 8 weeks. I went back in 6 weeks. The doctor at that time showed me the X-Ray and there was little if any growth. The doctor at that time had a very bleak outlook. He said it would never heal, that surgery would be required which would keep me off my ankle another 6 months and if that didn’t work, amputation might be necessary.

My friend, Hardy Gogol, was with me at all of these appointments and we did not agree with the doctor. He wanted me to come back in 3 months to check and start talking about surgery. I told him ‘My God is in control and will heal my leg’. I pressed him to let me come back in 6 weeks, I pressed him to allow me to start taking a Calcium supplement and he agreed.

I went back yesterday, May 17th, to the Orthopedic doctor. When he asked how I was doing, I told him I was blessed.. he asked me how my ankle was doing, I told him that I was healed by the stripes of Jesus. He wheeled me into the room and showed me the X-Ray. The picture I saw was exactly the same vision I had from God 4 weeks earlier. God had caused the bones to grow back together. Not in perfect alignment as there is a small tick on each fragment sticking out but you have to look closely to see it. He told me to start putting weight on it. I asked how much, he said as much as I could stand without pain.. I was told earlier it would be very slow and gradual..

When God heals, he does it completely. In the case of the Renal failure, it was immediate and total. In the case of the ankle, this has taken 20 weeks to get to this point, but God is being glorified and mystifying the doctors once again. Who am I to question His methods and timing? All I can do is praise His name. Healing is of God. It can be immediate and supernatural, it can be through doctors and medicines and it can be in spite of doctors and medicines to his glory. When the doctors reach the end of their rope, there is plenty more God left to meet your need. God is faithful.

The doctor (different one from the bleak outlook) was happy and impressed then he shared with Hardy and me even more testimonies of things he has seen God do. Yes, in the VA, there are born again Christian doctors and nurses, and I thank God for them.

John 14:13-14Authorized (King James) Version (AKJV)
13 And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14 If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.
Praise God

I went to the cardiologist on May 19th, two days after this previous testimony. I had open heart surgery in 2013 and they replaced a valve in my heart and some other repairs. Ever since that time, there has been a funny murmur in my heart. While I was concentrating on my leg, I didn’t fail to pray for others that they may be blessed of God and they were. I have had healing in others occur at 3 a.m.

At the appointment, the doctor noticed my color was much better than ‘normal’.. and that I had lost weight. I have lost 24 lbs in this time.. and that is all attributable to God as I have not been able to exercise but very little..

Also, as he examined me.. he looked at me strangely.. and stated.. ‘I can no longer hear your heart murmur’…. another manifestation of God’s healing power..
If you came in to the house and talked about this wonderful restaurant you heard about.. or maybe even visited once before… and in anticipation, you started desirning one of their steaks. You have been told how wonderful they are.. so you get in your car.. you drive to the restaurant, you sit down… all the while anticipating this wonderful steak. The waiter brings you the menu.. you read about the steak., It sounds even better than you were told.. and you order it.. just the way you want it.. and you sit in anticipation.. you see others enjoying their steak and it looks lie they are having such a wonderful time enjoying their steak.

After a time… the waiter brings you this wonderful steak.. sits it down in front of you.. it looks better and smells better than you could have ever imagined.. your taste buds are going crazy in anticipation.,. as you gaze up on this steak.. and you smell it.. you sit there in anticipation and just glorying over this wonderful steak.. you even praise God for it.. and praise the Chef.. and everyone you see about your wonderful steak..

But alas, you still don’t have your steak..

Faith without works is dead.. Dr. Lester Summerall said ‘Faith is a spontaneous act.’ What is it you are supposed to do? I have no idea. That is between you and God. You cannot premeditate your actions.. Faith is not a formula, it is a relationship.

God NEVER helps you the way YOU want Him to, it has to be the way He wants to. That is why the Word is so important.

James 2:20-26Amplified Bible, Classic Edition (AMPC)
20 Are you willing to be shown [proof], you foolish (unproductive, spiritually deficient) fellow, that faith apart from [good] works is inactive and ineffective and worthless?
21 Was not our forefather Abraham [shown to be] justified (made acceptable to God) by [his] works when he brought to the altar as an offering his [own] son Isaac?
22 You see that [his] faith was cooperating with his works, and [his] faith was completed and reached its supreme expression [when he implemented it] by [good] works.
23 And [so] the Scripture was fulfilled that says, Abraham believed in (adhered to, trusted in, and relied on) God, and this was accounted to him as righteousness (as conformity to God’s will in thought and deed), and he was called God’s friend.
24 You see that a man is justified (pronounced righteous before God) through what he does and not alone through faith [through works of obedience as well as by what he believes].
25 So also with Rahab the harlot—was she not shown to be justified (pronounced righteous before God) by [good] deeds when she took in the scouts (spies) and sent them away by a different route?
26 For as the human body apart from the spirit is lifeless, so faith apart from [its] works of obedience is also dead.
YOU must take your fork and knife, cut the steak and put it in your mouth.. or go hungry.. the choice is yours.. it is YOUR steak, no one else’s.. you have the title deed to it.. but you haven’t done anything with it..
The same is true with healing.. you must TAKE.. your healing.
How do you do that?

1. Make sure you are saved..
2. Make sure you are filled with the Spirit..
3. Make sure you AGREE with God and trust him at his word…
4. Meditate on his Word like a Hebrew.. say it..
5. When God’s Word gets into your heart, mind, spirit, you will start to see fruit..

Is God’s word true? Do you believe Him? Say what God says.. act like your daddy…

Proverbs 6:2Amplified Bible, Classic Edition (AMPC)
2 You are snared with the words of your lips, you are caught by the speech of your mouth.

Mark 11:23-24New King James Version (NKJV)
23 For assuredly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that those things he says will be done, he will have whatever he says. 24 Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them.
Don’t speak to God about your problems.. or anyone else for that matter.. speak to your problems about God.. Use YOUR Authority..

 

Leave a Reply

